Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dawn Goplin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dawn Goplin

4.8 out of 5 (139 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Holly Nonn

Holly Nonn

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn and her staff have nothing less than amazing!! I have never been in a accident and my boyfriend was involved in a rollover in our van. They were there for every question and anything I needed to get my claim filed! They truly care about the customers and I will for ever keep recommending people to use Dawn and her team!! I can’t thank them enough for everything"
Profile photo of Abby Besemer

Abby Besemer

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just signed up for Auto and Renters insurance after moving. Everything went smoothly and I had a great experience with Diane Berg and Dawn Goplin."
Profile photo of Linda B

Linda B

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from Pa to Wisconsin. Chelsea was so helpful and made the transition very easy I appreciate it"
Profile photo of Brooke Hall

Brooke Hall

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kailey went above and beyond for us today with a quick request for help with Camper Insurance. Was fully covered with amazing customer service in under 15 minutes by adding it to our existing home and auto insurance. Thanks for all you do Kailey!"
Profile photo of Sarah Jade Gund

Sarah Jade Gund

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent who assisted me was pleasant and easy to work with including understanding our financial situation but encouraging a right amount of protection and being honest but kind. It was a great experience. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Holly Mathews

Holly Mathews

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Diane Berg, and I had the most wonderful experience. She was kind, helpful, and fun to talk to as we set up my policy! She also gave me some nice recommendations in the area, so she really went above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Ben Leiran

Ben Leiran

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a fantastic experience transferring insurance when I moved to Madison. Kailey was excellent and helped me to save money on my premium while increasing my coverages... a win-win!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Cooley

Jennifer Cooley

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team has always been super helpful and willing to go the extra mile for people. Quinn helped me out today with an issue with swapping my insurance from WI to FL and made it super easy. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Madeline Norton

Madeline Norton

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved from WA to WI and this State Farm office has been incredibly helpful and responsive! They made the transition between agents super smooth and easy! Kailey was especially nice and helpful on the phone as she got me squared away with my new policies here. Highly recommend this place!!"
Profile photo of MJ Washburn

MJ Washburn

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Kailey to update our policies. She was personable and fun."
Profile photo of Sarah Pavao

Sarah Pavao

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a long time customer with this insurance office for multiple forms of coverage, and I will continue to share my business with them. They've always provided outstanding customer service and commitment to helping us find the best policy to fit our needs. But beyond that I recently had to have a claim filed with them. And rather than focus on the cost to the company their first question to me was " are you okay?". I feel like I'm not just a number, but that I'm a person."
Profile photo of Evan Huntley

Evan Huntley

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane was so friendly and helpful! She patiently explained what each coverage entailed, what is important (and why), and what I can do take take full advantage of discounts available to get me the best coverage for the lowest price. She helped me with everything from renters insurance, transferring states (and understanding what’s different between states), air insurance, and much more. 10/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of Robert Mac Kenzie

Robert Mac Kenzie

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane met with my wife and I over the phone for an annual review of our policies. Thank you Diane for the meeting and making sure our needs were met. Always a pleasure working with Dawn's team!"
Profile photo of Rick Wirch

Rick Wirch

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Discussed my policies and all set!"
Profile photo of Jessica Resch

Jessica Resch

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane was very helpful and friendly. She takes some time annually to meet with me to review our policies and see if there are any additional discounts we could get."
Profile photo of Allexa Hammond

Allexa Hammond

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly service all around. Transitioning our auto insurance from out of state was quick and painless, and we saved money too- highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Levi Thomas

Levi Thomas

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Agent in Madison, maybe even all of Wisconsin. Always answers the call, very open and easy to ask questions to. She cares about her clients and will get you just the policies you need to keep you covered and save you money. I have had nothing but a positive experience with Dawn and her whole team."
Profile photo of Mallory Wilson

Mallory Wilson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane was so helpful and kind while transferring my policy from out of state! I'm fairly new to the world of insurance but she explained everything really well and patiently, and I felt comfortable in that she was helping me make the best decisions for me personally. I would definitely recommend :)"
Profile photo of b b

b b

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with Dawn Goplin's State Farm office for several years, and it has always been a great experience. This year, staff member Diane Berg helped me renew a policy and it was a pleasure to work with her. She was accommodating, efficient and responsive. Her manner is friendly and cheerful. Since purchasing insurance is not always an option, it's nice when the transaction can be pleasant and positive."
Profile photo of Brian Good

Brian Good

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had two amazing experiences coordinating policies with Diane Berg! She is the most customer-focused, friendly and helpful representative I have ever dealt with. Most recently, I needed a renter’s insurance policy for my daughter, who will be out of state for the summer. Diane informed me that while she could not issue a policy in that state, she knew someone who could help. She messaged the agent and passed along all of my info so that when he called me back, finalizing the transaction was a piece of cake. Diane, you have earned my business for life! Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Melanie French-Ami

Melanie French-Ami

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I put my information online for car insurance quotes. I got calls from dozens of insurance companies. However it was Chelsea from Dawn Goplin State Farm who won me over. Her pleasant demeanor and patience with all my questions, made me comfortable and trusting of her. Not long after a snow storm hit Dane County. While driving home from taking my child to school, I took the exit from a major highway. My car spun around and slid backwards, off the ramp into a snow bank between the highway and the ramp. Immediately, I called my State Farm agent, and surprisingly, Dawn answered. She was so helpful and kind. She waited on the phone with me the entire time my car was stuck. She spoke to the officer who answered the call. And she waited until the tow truck arrived to pull my car out. Neither my car nor I had even a scratch! I knew then, I had made the right decision to go with Dawn Goplin. Everytime I call, they are helpful, so shout out to James and Diane as well. Thank you, Chelsea and Dawn for being so great at what you do."
Profile photo of Mary Modjeski

Mary Modjeski

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn and the entire State Farm staff have always been extremely helpful from when we hit a deer with our car decades ago to helping us through the process of buying and insuring our first home. Most recently I worked with Diane on a review, and she helped me to save some money but also add things to my policy I had overlooked. Thanks."
Profile photo of Braden Hayes

Braden Hayes

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm moving back to WI from MN and Diane was extremely helpful in getting helping me get my policy changed. She was very knowledgeable and personable. Thank you Diane!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Morgan

Jennifer Morgan

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always easy to work with! Kailey was a great help adding our teen driver and finding ways to save $$ on coverage."
Profile photo of Ralph Gola

Ralph Gola

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Dawn Goplin State Farm Insurance agency is really exceptional in their customer service and care for people. I chose to work with Chelsea, but each member of the office is really excellent! Thanks to everybody!"